BIG changes.

I haven’t blogged much lately because I’ve been having some pretty intense life changes.

The kids and I have moved back in with my dad. I am now a single mother.

Overall, we’re all much happier. My kids have been playing in the backyard with their puppies. Boo Bear has been completely occupied mixing dirt and water and sunshine together in a bucket for hours on end. We put him out there in his swimmy shorts and swimmy shoes and a t-shirt every morning and he’s there pretty much all day.

Of course, these big changes are both exciting and scary. I’m actually getting over my music block a little more every day. I’m singing again. I’m feeling the music again. I’m drowning my sorrows in Hank Sr’s beautiful happy melancholy beat.

But I don’t know if I’ll be able to homeschool now. I’m going to have to find a job, and a good one. It’s not going to be easy. I know some single mothers are able to homeschool by working at home and such, but I’m really not sure I could do that. I’d like to go back to school and finish my degree if at all possible.

But perhaps, just maybe… I’ll get together enough soul-satisfying songs to do something with. That’s my true dream. And I am pursuing it.

I’m not going to give up my entrepreneurial dreams without a fight.

8 thoughts on “BIG changes.

  1. ((((Hugs)))) I hope things work out just as you want them to. I am glad you are feeling the music again, that is obviously such a big part of you.xx

  2. Just saw your profile and read your blog about being single again having been there myself-twice-let me say this YOU GO GIRL!!! I took a lot of guts to do it stick to your guns and God will see you through anything. GOOD LUCK

  3. Just saw your profile and read your blog about being single again having been there myself-twice-let me say this. YOU GO GIRL!!! It took a lot of guts to do it, stick to your guns and God will see you through anything. GOOD LUCK

Leave a Reply

