Shaking out the dust

I haven’t posted in a few days, mostly because I’ve been cleaning/organizing/purging, and that’s not very blog-worthy. I’m not even willing to take pictures of my sad little apartment at this point. I hope a move is in our near future– I’m always my best after a move, for some reason.

I’ve been doing a bit of sewing on the machine though, as well as a new knitted creature who I am making up as I go along. I can’t wait to share my projects! When they are completed, that is. I have a few projects going at once and they are moving along slowly…

I wanted to spend some of the money I made off an Etsy sale the other day for some nice supplies for Rowan. I asked her if she’d rather learn how to do some embroidery or if she’d rather start a nature journal. There were some other ideas, but she totally lit up at the idea of a nature journal, so we got it yesterday.

Wait until you see the doll I made last week– when she gets some clothes. Oh! the suspense.

Leave a Reply

