Birthday Bear

This is my first post since I’ve moved to WordPress! I’m still tweaking the layout and all, so no worries, it will all look nice soon.

I wanted to share the things I made for my Boo Bear’s 2nd birthday.

Here’s my version of Jess Hutch’s Henry Bear:

I used some sort of sportweight mohair blend held together double for the body and legs. I was afraid I was going to run out of yarn so I just knit the arms and ears single stranded, and it turned out quite nice. I used size 3 needles for this. I always have to go down about 5 needle sizes for Jess’s patterns, or use bulky in place of worsted! They do turn out delightful.

This is the Child’s Placket-Neck Pullover from Last Minute Knitted Gifts:

I used Caron Simply Soft since Boo is pretty rough on his clothes. This is after being washed, since the first time I put it on him he dug in the dirt all day while wearing it! I don’t have the book, but it’s apparently a good thing– there is a lot of errata there, and you can download a whole new pdf here.

Here’s the little guy helping me take some pictures. He’s got the morning hair and crunchy breakfast face, so sweet!

Leave a Reply

