I am a monster factory.

I sold three monsters today. I think that may be the last time such a miracle occurs. (Optimism, eh!)

Here’s one of them:

Okay, so my fingers are a getting a bit curly doing all this knitting. I’m going to keep it up for awhile because it’s really much better than trying to get a job at a gas station, even if I am only making half of minimum wage by comparison.

If anyone is interested in a custom order, I set up a listing today especially for that. Not that I’m trying to sell to my readers, but if you really WANT one, I can hook you up. (I’ve noticed people WANT a monster.) Maybe you know a kid who could really use a monster companion. Hey, I needed one myself. That’s why I have one living in my felted bag. (I still haven’t taken pictures of that bag.)

And hey, we got snow:

I zoomed in on the firetower in this shot. If you click the picture it will open up bigger and you can see all the details.

All in all a pretty sweet day.

Happy New Year and stuff!

2 thoughts on “I am a monster factory.

  1. Like the name now I am going to have to read your blog.
    A. You like and make monsters…my current fave is Leonardo the terrible monster(so cute!)
    B. You must be cool your name is Heather.
    Later!

Leave a Reply

