Etsy fuzzies

Below is my new banner for my Etsy shop. It’s totally not fancy or anything but…

…I sold my first item! It was the fox. All that’s on there now are the two monsters. Now I shall have some feedback. It inspires me to start making more for the shop– I was thinking some baby-safe things. I have a couple of ideas floating around, and now I’ll have a little yarn money to get me started. This is the first money I have earned on my own in five years.

I’ve been doing so much reading online about homeschooling, blogging over at Embracing the Strange, and such, that I haven’t been doing a lot of crafty stuff lately. I have about an inch of ribbing left on the body of Sunshine. I keep trying to make Streamline, which is a toddler sock/slipper pattern. This is actually my first time doing socks, and I’m beginning to think that this is a far from ideal pattern for a beginner. I. Am. Determined.

So, I don’t really have anything too interesting to report other than, Hooray! I sold something! But I will be most likely making more things and blogging about the making of them, in the near future.

2 thoughts on “Etsy fuzzies

  1. yeah for etsians!!! i loved getting on etsy and being involved for as long as i was. i know i will get back to it when i can. i love your monsters!! check out my etsy page if you haven’t yet!! it’s dwindling down as my items expire but i would still love your feedback.

Leave a Reply

