I don’t know what to do with myself.

I have been knitting, but slowly. I’m working on a raglan for RoRo, knit in one piece to the armholes. I’m using Mission Falls 1824 Cotton, and about 4 different patterns. I couldn’t find one that I liked enough so I’m combining!

I guess the main pattern I’m using is Zippy from Berroco. (I’m having to alter it because I wanted a it to be knit in one piece.) But I also like the funky chevron border from another pattern–

I can’t wait to see what it looks like when it’s blocked!

I dyed the yarn myself, with Kool-Aid. I know that it’s not a good idea to dye cotton with Kool-Aid– I had to put it through the dye bath twice, but the second time it took pretty well. I’m not completely sure about the color. I think I should have probably used some kind of acid dye like the kind that was suggested to me. But the RoRo loves it, and that’s what matters.

And RoRo has become a big girl– she started Head Start this week. It almost killed me the first day, I fretted the time away until I picked her up. When I got there she was sitting up against the wall with the other kids, and I said, “Come on sweetie, we’ve got to go!” She shook her head. I said, “Aww come on, we’re going to go home and have a good time!” She shook her head. I had to carry her out, but she didn’t throw a fit or anything, thankfully. I took that as a good sign that she had enjoyed it.

So now, I have all this time between 10:00 and 2:00. The baby goes to sleep around 11 or 12, and then I have to fill the spaces myself. I assume I’ll be blogging a lot coming up soon– unless I go completely crazy and start scrubbing the house with a toothbrush.

Come to think of it, I think the house does need to be scrubbed with a toothbrush…

Leave a Reply

