Curler Experiment Results

My hair was a little too wet, I think. I wore them all day and it never did dry completely. They are fun to wear, I felt like an elf princess all day. I think next time I’ll start with dry hair. Maybe I’ll buy some hair gel or something. But it did give me this much anyway– and my hair is usually straight as a stick. (That’s my “I’m taking a picture in the bathroom mirror and I’m concentrating really hard” face.)

This is the Summer Knit Head Wrap from Craft Leftovers. I made it with Lion Brand Kitchen Cotton, which is one of my favorite cotton yarns. It doesn’t pill nearly as bad as Sugar and Cream. But I think it would be more summery had I used something lighter, like mercinized cotton. This may be a Fall Head Wrap, for me 😀

Leave a Reply

