yarn tragedy

So my washer has a soak cycle. I figure, I’ll put all this recycled yarn in the washer, it will fill up with water, soak for 20 minutes, then the water will slowly drain out. Right?

No.

No, no, no. ::clawing out eyes::

I went to check on it after a few minutes and the goddamn washer is agitating. The yarn looks like a 20 year old tangled mop. The hanks aren’t even separated anymore, they’re stuck to each other. Completely entangled with no hope of EVER straightening out.

Oh my God. The pain. The beautiful lovely yummy softness, all garbage now.

I am such a freakin stupid stupid person.

Leave a Reply

